• Come and join our girl community by registering for free and start discussing about girl topics, fashion, relationships...

Coin Collecting

Princess Pyro

I was wondering if anyone else on this site collects coins?

I've been collecting for about 2 years, and have recently moved to buying coins, instead of collecting ones I found i circulation. I have almost every limited 50c, 20c and $1 ever produce. I also have some British, Indonesian, New Zealand, Thailand and Japanese coins. My older coins include: a 1736 Russian Polushka, 1939 German Riechspfennig, 1944 German Riechspfennig, an Australian 1952 Penny and an Australian 1914 Penny.

And soon I'll have 50 more pennies, and hopefully some ancient Greek and Roman coins from Ebay.

So, anyone else share this hobby?
<

Werbung:
I got another coin! It's a $5 coin made to commemorate the 75th Anniversary of ANZAC Day. Can't wait for the rest to arrive (I have about $80 worth of coins coming this week)

Wow!!! PP I could send you some British coins if you want? It'd only be current coins in usage but I can certainly send you some!

I've never been a coin collector although I find coins pretty interesting! Mum has a few old old HUGE coins. I have no idea what they are, I would assume they're British though.

I used to collect coins as a child but never seriously. I "might" still have some Icelandic coins from when I was on holiday there, if you want them (and if I can find them) then they're yours PP
<
. the only one that I will never part with is an arabic coin of some description that my grandfather picked up during WW2 .......... probably of no monetary value at all but I know he kept it in his pocket as a good luck charm through the war and was carrying it at the D-Day landings. After he gave it to me (to add to my collection) I had it turned into an earring and wore it for all my school exams and for every job interview I've had.