• Come and join our girl community by registering for free and start discussing about girl topics, fashion, relationships...

Outraged about new rules at work...

SarahLizzie

I work as a cook in a local busy high volume restaurant. They are now enforcing a new rule where females are not permitted to carry purses into the building, and while we are on the clock we are not permitted to go retrieve anything from our cars during our shift. This means that if we are having our menstraul cycle we need to ask our management staff to retrieve a tampon or pad from the office for use. I feel this is a total invasion of our privacy to have to make it known when we are having our periods and how frequenly we needto use the restroom. How would you feel if your management staff, of all male managers was requiring this new rule?

Werbung:
This is a very strange rules. When I worked in a department stores, we had to carry plastic bags as purses. They had to be clear plastic. This rule was to prevent employee theft. Why are they not permitting purses in the restaurant? Offer the plastic bag alternative. If they don't go for that, I would carry my tampons/napkins in my bra. :D

Good luck.

I agree on the idea of using clear plastic or clear purses if they just worry about thefts in your workplace.
It is not convenient that you are not allowed to bring personal things and more inconvenient to ask for it from the assigned person from time to time.