• Come and join our girl community by registering for free and start discussing about girl topics, fashion, relationships...

Help, school stuff (boyfriend, friends...)

Thiaa

Hi girls, I'm Thia.
Well, last year I was the typical "good student": a bit shy and this sort of things. But this year I started hanging out with some social girls and I became exactly like them. I started hanging out also with guys... I wore different clothes and I had a new attitude. People really liked me (I think so) and invited me always to go everywhere with them.
It was awesome, but, the big problem: my grades... They sucked!
So this year I want to have the social life I had last year but I also want to dedicate myself to school as before. I want to be with my boyfriend, with my friends and with all of them but I can't balance the two things ... Help me please!

Werbung:
Hmm... I am afraid I am not an expert on the social thing, but here is my input.

Before you make plans, think. Always put your schoolwork first. Do your homework as soon as you walk in the door at home, that way you won't get too relaxed or caught up in other things and then feel like procrastination. That is BAD. When making plans, make sure you have time to do your work first.

And in class, sit up front and maybe even away from your friends if possible, if you think you are going to talk to them and be distracted by them while the teacher is giving a lesson. This is especially important in high school when colleges look at your grades.

Anyway, good luck, and remember don't give up hope. :) My grades were awful last year but now I've brought them up and I've moved on.

Your school or studies should be on top of your priority lists. Make sure to always have time to study and time for your projects. Doing projects and assignments as fast as you could (but with good output) could give you some time for other things just like your social life.